British Coin Forum - Predecimal.com

50 Years of RotographicCoinpublications.com A Rotographic Imprint. Price guide reference book publishers since 1959. Lots of books on coins, banknotes and medals. Please visit and like Coin Publications on Facebook for offers and updates.

Coin Publications on Facebook

Rotographic    

The current range of books. Click the image above to see them on Amazon (printed and Kindle format). More info on coinpublications.com

predecimal.comPredecimal.com. One of the most popular websites on British pre-decimal coins, with hundreds of coins for sale, advice for beginners and interesting information.

http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/LouisX1V/library/Another%20one

Hello

can anyone confirm the error,

I really like these coins!

Has anyone heard or seen of this before with these coins?

many thanks

I have no knowledge of Jersey coinage, but the coin pictured is definitely the result of a cracked die. It is pretty common for die cracks to roughly follow the baseline of the legend as this one does through "ELFT".

http://s1277.photobu...y/Another%20one

Hello

many thanks

I have no knowledge of Jersey coinage, but the coin pictured is definitely the result of a cracked die. It is pretty common for die cracks to roughly follow the baseline of the legend as this one does through "ELFT".

JerseyCoins is a mine of information - die varieties etc

:)

David

Hello

many thanks

David

Wow that it is! thankyou

thats great

Hello

many thanks

David

Wow that it is! thankyou

thats great

Shame its not a penny aye!

http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/LouisX1V/library/Another%20one

Hello

many thanks

Hi,

When the Planchats are rolled out and stamped is that the final size?

Correct me if I'm wrong but the reverse and the obverse dies strike the round and the collar retains the alloy in a nice round shape?

My question is does the coin spread and fill the collar to an exact size upon being struck.

Many thanks