British Coin Forum - Predecimal.com

50 Years of RotographicCoinpublications.com A Rotographic Imprint. Price guide reference book publishers since 1959. Lots of books on coins, banknotes and medals. Please visit and like Coin Publications on Facebook for offers and updates.

Coin Publications on Facebook

Rotographic    

The current range of books. Click the image above to see them on Amazon (printed and Kindle format). More info on coinpublications.com

predecimal.comPredecimal.com. One of the most popular websites on British pre-decimal coins, with hundreds of coins for sale, advice for beginners and interesting information.

ozjohn

Keyboard Logger

II recently installed a freebie keyboard logger App from  a PC magazine I have a subscription for. As it happens I also installed an update to my Epson printer driver after scanning for keyboard loggers

After the driver was installed I ran the keyboard logger app again and found that the driver app installation had installed a keyboard logger. I cannot think why Epson would want to do such

a thing other than they can..  As I run my PC via a VPN I can only conclude that Epson was responsible. If anyone is interested to install a keylogger they can be found on CNET.

Whats a keyboard logger explain, please.🤔

8 minutes ago, UPINSMOKE said:

Whats a keyboard logger explain, please.🤔

It's a trojan virusware intended to discover usernames, passwords and other confidential information.

3 hours ago, Nick said:

It's a trojan virusware intended to discover usernames, passwords and other confidential information.

So why would @ozjohn install one? :o

Edited by Peckris 2
  • Like 2

Upinsmoke is not quite correct the keylogger detects malware installed on YOUR PC by a third party. which does not seem to be detected by my antivirus software Malwarebytes. that seems to make a decision on if it is dangerous or not. IMO anything installed on your PC without your permission is potentially dangerous and should be removed