British Coin Forum - Predecimal.com

50 Years of RotographicCoinpublications.com A Rotographic Imprint. Price guide reference book publishers since 1959. Lots of books on coins, banknotes and medals. Please visit and like Coin Publications on Facebook for offers and updates.

Coin Publications on Facebook

Rotographic    

The current range of books. Click the image above to see them on Amazon (printed and Kindle format). More info on coinpublications.com

predecimal.comPredecimal.com. One of the most popular websites on British pre-decimal coins, with hundreds of coins for sale, advice for beginners and interesting information.

Hi can any one help me I am new to collecting coins but I do have quite a few among my most recent finds is a gold coloured coin or token 

I can not make out the wording and can not see a date on one side is a outer rim with a inner circle that has a shield on the other side is a outer rim with like a four circled clover with a cross in the centre.

if any one can help I can email you a picture I only use a tablet so not sure if I'm able to post a picture on this forum 

thanks Steve 

Hi Steve and welcome.

We'll need pictures ideally, but I'll pm you my email and put one up for you. You should still be able to post directly from your tablet, however if the picture is over 500kb it will be a pain reducing the size if you're not a computer.

Yes when I try to post a pic it's over 500kb I have had this on other forum sites so it's easier to get help from others I have sent you the pics Matt so hope you can help identify it.

i do have three boxes of coins I need to go through so will need your help at a later date I'm sure 

thanks again 

Steve 

If it's any help, the coin pictures I have taken on my tablet (2013, Nexus 7) and then uploaded to here, have not been oversized.