British Coin Forum - Predecimal.com

50 Years of RotographicCoinpublications.com A Rotographic Imprint. Price guide reference book publishers since 1959. Lots of books on coins, banknotes and medals. Please visit and like Coin Publications on Facebook for offers and updates.

Coin Publications on Facebook

Rotographic    

The current range of books. Click the image above to see them on Amazon (printed and Kindle format). More info on coinpublications.com

predecimal.comPredecimal.com. One of the most popular websites on British pre-decimal coins, with hundreds of coins for sale, advice for beginners and interesting information.

Sign in to follow this  
mrbadexample

LCA auction

Righto, I'm after a few pointers if possible please, as I'm new to this. :)

There is just one lot I would like to try and purchase. How do I go about it? It doesn't seem terribly clear from the site what I actually have to do to bid. Can someone give me a rough idea please? I promise the lot's not one any of you are interested in. Honest. :P

Cheers,

MBE

2 hours ago, mrbadexample said:

Righto, I'm after a few pointers if possible please, as I'm new to this. :)

There is just one lot I would like to try and purchase. How do I go about it? It doesn't seem terribly clear from the site what I actually have to do to bid. Can someone give me a rough idea please? I promise the lot's not one any of you are interested in. Honest. :P

Cheers,

MBE

There is a blank order form on the website. Bring it up on your PC, fill in the blanks for the coins you want to bid on, and email the form to London (Cemra Cetin). She will send you an acknowledgement in a day or two. You can also print out the blank form, fill it in with a pen, and mail the form to them.

What Bob said :D

Although you might have just missed the cut-off, as the auction is tomorrow and Sunday! It's not entirely clear up to when you can send in email bids but it's a close call.

I had an email from Semra yesterday, details below